Wapato Point Chelan View Home

Add to Favorites Printer-friendly version

Description

Single level 4 bedroom (2 masters) community waterfront home with Internet access only 1 block to Outdoor Pool and Community Waterfront Access and Amenities.

This 2400 sq ft home features the following:
- Internet Access.
- Spacious Living Room with wrap-around couch, TV/DVD, fireplace.
- Fully Equipped Kitchen with hardwood floors includes bar with seating for 3.
- Dining Area with seating for 8-10.
- Den with hideabed, TV.
- Master Bedroom #1 with Queen Bed, TV, shower, double sinks and hair dryer.
- Master Bedroom #2 with jacuzzi tub, shower, double sinks, hair dryer and access to patio.
- Bedroom #3 with Queen Bed.
- Bedroom #4 with 2 Bunk Beds (single over full and single over single).
- Guest Bathroom with hair dryer, tub and shower.
- Utility Room with full size washer and dryer.

- Patio off kitchen with Gas BBQ and patio furniture.
- Additional patio in back yard with patio furniture and lounge chairs.
- Wheelchair ramp available upon request.

Includes all Wapato Point Resort amenities. This unit is just a short distance to award-winning Wapato Point Cellars winery and restaurant.

This home is privately owned and is NO PETS / NO SMOKING. Must be at least 25 years old to rent this home.

Amenities

Living

  • Wireless High Speed Internet
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer

Outdoor

  • Patio
  • BBQ Grill
  • Gas Grill
  • Tennis
  • Community waterfront access
  • Community Boat Moorage
  • Community Boat Launch
  • Community Clubhouse
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Community BBQ Area

Geographic

  • Close to Town
  • Community Hot Tub
  • Close to Public Boat Launch
  • Community Outdoor Pool
  • Near community sandy beach
  • On-site Watercraft rentals
  • On-site Boat Moorage
  • Tennis Courts
  • Mini Golf
  • Children's Activity Center
  • Stocked Fishing Pond
  • Winter Ice Skating Rink
  • Close to Manson Wineries

Reviews

Chelan Family Weekend

Reviewed on 2017-10-03 by Pete C. of Bellingham, WA United States
Updated on 2017-10-03
Review of stay from 2017-09-29 to 2017-10-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family (12) arrived on Friday afternoon and was informed that we did not have a reservation. After 1.5 hours of waiting, finally got this corrected the Sage Rental representative. The property was clean, well stocked and accessible to the beach and other activities. Very Nice.... However, on Saturday evening as we were preparing to grill steaks and hamburgers, we discovered that the grill would not produce enough heat to cook a hot dog. We drove to the store and purchased a new regulator, but that did not help. May be a trivial item, but had we known, we could have been prepared..... Very disappointing, not to mention an additional expense for food..... That said, given the cost for essentially 1.5 days, I would expect all items to be quality and functional..... Not an unreasonable request.... Further, it would be nice to have had a contact person available that could have assisted in this situation....

Sixteenth Year in Lake Chelan

Reviewed on 2017-07-26 by Unknown of Stillacoom, WA United States
Updated on 2017-08-09
Review of stay from 2017-07-16 to 2017-07-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is the sixteenth year that my family has spent a week together in Lake Chelan. It is the first year we used Sage and stayed in Wapato Point. We loved them both and had decided to return next year before the week was over. Awesome experience.
Manager response on 2017-08-09 - Response from Sage Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the review! We look forward to seeing you again! If you book within 30 days, we offer a 10% discount. Beyond that, you will always save 5% with us! Sage Vacation Rentals

Ahhh...

Reviewed on 2017-07-17 by Heather S. of Sammamish, WA United States
Updated on 2017-08-07
Review of stay from 2017-07-08 to 2017-07-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very relaxing, great access to all the amenities at Wapato and a superb layout for a group vacation!
Manager response on 2017-08-07 - Response from Sage Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the great review! We look forward to seeing you again! Summer 2018 dates are open! If you book within 30 days you get 10% and anytime you book within the future ask about a 5% discount for previously renting with us! Josh @ Sage Rentals

Relaxing well-appointed lake house

Reviewed on 2016-08-20 by Teresa F. of Seattle, Wa United States
Updated on 2016-08-20
Review of stay from 2016-08-13 to 2016-08-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have stayed at here for two years. It is a great house - works well for two families, as there are two big bedrooms on opposite ends of the house, and two smaller bedrooms (one with 4 bunks) in the middle. Very large kitchen with everything you need for eating in, including two refrigerators. Backyard outdoor dining area which doesn't have a view, but is comfortable. Large front room with very cozy furniture. It is a great place to stay!

Great vacation at lake chelan

Reviewed on 2015-09-15 by Prashant M. of Bellevue, WA United States
Updated on 2015-10-01
Review of stay from 2015-08-28 to 2015-08-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wonderful stay at lake chelan !
Manager response on 2015-10-01 - Response from Sage Vacation Rentals
Hi Prashant: Glad to hear you had a great visit to Lake Chelan and look forward to having you back in the future. Bonnie Laws, Sage Guest Services

Great Stay at 123 Chelan View

Reviewed on 2015-09-13 by Gregory L. of Bothell, WA United States
Updated on 2015-11-18
Review of stay from 2015-09-08 to 2015-09-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had relatives up from California and they hadn't seen Lake Chelan for over 40 years. The smoke had cleared out and we had a fantastic time. We rented a pontoon boat and spent a day on the lake. Spent another day wine tasting. Though there are only two couples the house provided a pleasant retreat. The owners had decorated and supply the house extremely well.

We have rental properties in Hawaii and are cognizant of what rental owners go through. We enjoyed our stay immensely.
Manager response on 2015-11-18 - Response from Sage Vacation Rentals
Hi Gregory: Thank you for your positive feedback regarding the home. The owners have done an amazing job in creating the perfect atmosphere for a relaxing vacation and making sure you have everything you need for preparing your family meals. We look forward to your return visits to Wapato Point Chelan View Home. Bonnie Laws, Sage Guest Services

Four Short Nights in our favorite place !

Reviewed on 2015-07-26 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2015-08-02
Review of stay from 2015-07-19 to 2015-07-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved the home...very spacious and room for all of us to move around. Also loved the patios although it was too hot to go outside (102). Kitchen was well supplied and we had everything we needed except bath soap.We had trouble with back bathtub and middle bathtub draining after bath/shower , and toilet problem which was quickly repaired and we appreciated it. Bobbie answered me promptly when I needed her help and was very kind. We did get accused of losing a fan and that was disturbing. I hope the problem was resolved.
Manager response on 2015-07-27 - Response from Sage Vacation Rentals
Hi Anne, thank you for your review we do appreciate hearing from our guests. We are glad to hear the majority of your stay went well. We do apologize if you felt like you were blamed for something you did not do. We do our best to keep track of items and damages at our properties and unfortunately sometimes we ask the wrong guest. I do hope the rest of your stay was wonderful and look forward to accommodating you during your next stay to Chelan.

Wonderful stay!

Reviewed on 2015-07-09 by Becki K. of Creston, WA United States
Updated on 2015-07-27
Review of stay from 2015-06-12 to 2015-06-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were extremely happy with our stay at the Wapato Point Chelan View Home. Our family gathered to celebrate Grandma's 90th birthday in June. Three houses were rented, but ours was by far the nicest, slept the largest number of people, the roomiest and most open layout, the cleanest, the best decorated, and the best equipped. We didn't have a view of the lake, but we were within easy walking distance of the other houses and the pool. We were also within easy walking distance of the beach and activities such as miniature golf, etc. The thing that really stands out is that the kitchen was equipped with anything you could possibly want and with very good quality cookware and dishes. They even had dishes and cups just for little kids. The bathroom towels and bedding were of very nice quality and in abundance. There was no need for us to have taken basic spices, paper towels, plastic wrap, foil, zip-lock bags, or laundry detergent. It was very well stocked! The one very minor thing that we wished we had was bigger bars of soap for the tub and showers. We aren't fans of liquid soap, except for washing our hands. The closets were large, and it seemed that every closet had an extra cot or two available for use. There were TV's everywhere, and movies and games and toys for the kids. The BBQ and most of the tables, chairs, and umbrellas were in the back area of the house, but that didn't seem to be a problem. There was one table/chair/umbrella set in the front, though. Everything was very nice and in great shape. There was even an extra refrigerator/freezer in the garage, which was great for storing pop and ice.
Bonnie Laws at Sage Rentals was very helpful in finding the right house for us and always returned my calls or e-mails right away. All in all we had an excellent stay and would recommend this house to a large family any time.
Manager response on 2015-07-27 - Response from Sage Vacation Rentals
Becki, thank you for your kind words and the time you took to explain why you appreciated staying with Sage vacation rentals. We hope you and your family return soon and we look forward to finding you a wonderful rental year after year.

Great place to stay in Wapato Point

Reviewed on 2014-08-08 by Teresa F. of Seattle, Wa United States
Updated on 2015-03-06
Review of stay from 2014-08-01 to 2014-08-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great place - we had two families, and the two adult bedrooms were at opposite ends of the house, with bathrooms attached, so it was very comfortable. Two bedrooms in between, one with bunk beds for four kids. Kitchen is large, light-filled and very functional, with lots of kitchen equipment.
Backyard has two tables for outside dining, and a tetherball set up.
Manager response on 2015-03-06 - Response from Sage Vacation Rentals
Hi Teresa: Yes, the home has a great floor plan with open and bright kitchen, dining and living room set up. The owners have also completed the package by providing comfortable furnishings, lake-themed wall art and lots of outdoor patio furniture. For 2015, they've added a wheelchair ramp since one of the master bedrooms is set up for wheel-chair access shower. We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to having you back in 2015.

Chelan View Home

Reviewed on 2014-07-07 by Alice G. of Pomeroy, WA United States
Updated on 2015-03-06
Review of stay from 2014-06-27 to 2014-07-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great. Only complaint was the air conditioning was only to be set at 70 and it would automatically override.If it was to get in the 100's for very long it would be a problem. Great place. Halfway between the pool and lake so it was easy access to both especially with little children. Initial problem with registration lady but got it worked out. It was a busy week preparing for the weekend but her demeanor could have been better.
Manager response on 2015-03-06 - Response from Sage Vacation Rentals
Hi Alice, thank you for your review of our Wapato Point Chelan View Home! We are always glad to hear from our guests and their experiences. We will look into the air conditioning situation for this home. I apologize if you feel the registration desk was not polite. Wapato Point registration is not related to Sage Vacation Rentals so unfortunately we are unable to address that issue. We look forward to accommodating your next trip to the Chelan Valley and do hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Beautiful home at the perfect location

Reviewed on 2013-09-10 by Amy L. of , United States
Updated on 2013-10-23
Review of stay from 2013-09-06 to 2013-09-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were very happy with our stay at this home! It was spacious and walking distance from everything we wanted to do! I loved the home decorations! It was perfect for our group and we all had a great time.

Bonnie is wonderful to work with. She's quick and responsive and really flexible. We definitely would consider renting this place again.

Excellent Rental in Wapato Point

Reviewed on 2013-08-30 by Unknown of Mt Vernon, WA United States
Updated on 2013-10-23
Review of stay from 2013-08-03 to 2013-08-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our second year renting this home and it works out well with the great floor plan and convenient location.

Amazing place for an amazing time!

Reviewed on 2013-08-11 by Unknown of Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2013-08-11
Review of stay from 2013-07-19 to 2013-07-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My boyfriend, roommate, and I all had our parents visiting Washington from the East Coast. We wanted to find a place for a "home base" for everyone so that people could enjoy doing their own thing, but come together at meals, etc. We stayed at this great house and everyone had an amazing time! We had 12 people sleeping over and it did not feel crowded at all. The kitchen was HUGE (the pics don't do it justice!) and we shared many great meals. The only slightly weird part is that you must walk through one of the bedrooms to get to the grill, but this was fine. Once the people in that room went to bed, the other people went in through the garage into the second, smaller living room. The house was immaculate and had everything we needed for cooking. Plenty of bedding. This house was also a special find because it didn't require us to rent it out for the entire week which would not have worked for us. The manager of the property called us the day before our scheduled arrival to answer any last minute questions. Our parents all want to come back next year!

Wapato Point House

Reviewed on 2013-07-31 by Jeffrey M. of Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2013-10-23
Review of stay from 2013-07-12 to 2013-07-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
House was nice, Wapato Pt is great place for family gatherings.

Great interior

Reviewed on 2013-07-22 by Unknown of Redmond, WA United States
Updated on 2013-07-22
Review of stay from 2013-06-29 to 2013-07-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This rental home was beautifully furnished and well maintained. We are a family of 8 adults and 5 grandchildren, ages 9 months to 8 years. The home worked well for us. Large well equipped kitchen and open concept living room. Not much of a lake view. Patios both on front side (near driveway) and in back of house lacked view. This is the only negative in our opinion.

family time

Reviewed on 2013-07-13 by Susan R. of Olympia, WA United States
Updated on 2013-07-13
Review of stay from 2013-07-06 to 2013-07-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
the home is spacious and has everything you need in the kitchen including condiments and salt and pepper. My kids and grandkids loved it

Calendar

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
AvailableUnavailableArrivalDeparture
 
 
 
 
Expand arrival search
Bedrooms: 4
Bathrooms: 3
Sleeps: 12
Get Directions