Northshore Lake Chelan Waterfront Retreat

Request info Add to Favorites Printer-friendly version

Description

Spacious home which features Wireless DSL Hi-Speed Internet, Satellite TV, boat dock, boat lift (maximum capacity 21' boat or 6000 pounds), landscaped lawn leading to 90' of waterfront.

THIS 3000 SQ FT HOME FEATURES THE FOLLOWING:

MAIN LEVEL:
- Internet Access.
- Fully Equipped Kitchen with breakfast nook (seating for 3) and slider to deck.
- Formal Dining Area (seating for 8).
- Formal Living Room with Satellite TV/DVD/Stereo, 2 couches, fireplace and lake views.
- Bedroom #1 with Queen Bed, private bathroom with shower, access to deck overlooking the lake.
- Bedroom #2 with Queen Bed, lake views.
- Guest bathroom with tub/shower.
- Laundry Room with full size washer and dryer.
- Lake view deck off breakfast nook area.

LOWER LEVEL:
- 2nd Kitchen with refrigerator and electric range.
- Casual Dining Area (seating for 6) with slider to furnished patio area, gas BBQ and an easy walk across the lawn to the lake.
- Bedroom #3 with Double Bed.
- Bedroom #4 with 2 twin size beds and 1 Queen Bed (sleeps 4), TV for DVD viewing, access to patio.
- Full Size family room with TV/DVD/Stereo, sofa bed, fireplace and great lake views.

AMENITIES: Private Waterfront, Dock with boat lift (maximum capacity 21' boat or 6000 pounds); Patio Furniture, Picnic Table, Propane BBQ, Satellite TV, Wireless DSL Hi-Speed Internet and lots of parking.

Spend your evenings enjoying BBQs on the patio or relaxing in the home while looking out at picturesque views of the lake and mountains from the large lake view windows throughout the house upstairs and downstairs.

In addition to the lake view deck and patios located at the home, there is an additional deck in the front yard with a picnic table and patio furniture, and another very private patio area right on the lake with wide steps leading into the shallow waters.

Conveniently located across the street from Lake Chelan Winery & Outdoor BBQ and 1/2 mile from Mill Bay Boat Launch, Casino and approximately 1 mile from Red Apple Grocery Store, gas station and downtown Manson.

This home is privately owned and is NO SMOKING. Must be at least 25 years old to rent this home.

Amenities

Living

  • Wireless High Speed Internet
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • Patio
  • BBQ Grill
  • Gas Grill
  • Private Lake Access
  • Private Waterfront

Geographic

  • Near Beach
  • Close to Town
  • Near Old Mill Park and Marina
  • Internet Access
  • Close to Public Boat Launch
  • Close to Manson Wineries

Reviews

I enjoyed my stay

Reviewed on 2016-12-27 by Unknown of Seattle, Washington United States
Updated on 2016-12-30
Review of stay from 2016-12-23 to 2016-12-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My stay in here is satisfying and the place is clean. Only trouble I face is finding the house, there were no number on the house which makes it a bit hard, especially at night. There were some inconvenience, such as dirty bbq grill, some brush for spreading the bbq sauce, no wood log for the fireplace (at least it was in some distance to take it). It is nothing important and I really enjoyed my stay here. I would comeback if time and fund allowed. Great stay.
Manager response on 2016-12-30 - Response from Sage Vacation Rentals
Hi, Albert, Thank you so much for spending the holidays with Sage Vacation Rentals! Glad you enjoyed your stay at Northshore Lake Chelan Waterfront Retreat. Thank you for your feedback and we will definitely take this into consideration for future housekeeping. We work to hire the most detail oriented housekeepers, but occasionally things get missed. Winter time at night in the small towns of Manson and Chelan can definitely get dark! We will work to get visible numbers on the house. Hope you come back to visit soon! Best wishes and a Happy New Year, Sage Vacation Rentals

Super week at the Lake

Reviewed on 2015-07-08 by Unknown of Federal Way, WA United States
Updated on 2015-07-23
Review of stay from 2015-06-28 to 2015-07-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
terrific
Manager response on 2015-07-23 - Response from Sage Vacation Rentals
Karl, it's great to hear you enjoyed your time at the lake! We look forward to accommodating your stay next time you are in Chelan!

Vacation

Reviewed on 2015-06-24 by Unknown of Chubbuck, ID United States
Updated on 2015-07-07
Review of stay from 2015-06-12 to 2015-06-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful stay at the north shore home. Having stayed their before, we noticed the updated and improvements. Plenty of room for our whole family. The water was absolutely spectacular. Thank you Sage Rental for another great vacation.
Manager response on 2015-07-03 - Response from Sage Vacation Rentals
Thanks, Wilburn! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and are quite happy to hear your appreciated the improvements to the home. We have been working with the owners to make a few improvements and we're glad you noticed! We look forward to helping you plan your next visit the beautiful Lake Chelan!

Summer 2014

Reviewed on 2014-09-07 by Steve E. of LaConner, WA United States
Updated on 2014-10-17
Review of stay from 2014-08-01 to 2014-08-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
On the plus side: great waterfront location, new dock with easy access into the lake. House does easily accommodate 12 adults, and the air-conditioning worked well. Negatives: pictures don't adequately portray how outdated and tattered the house is, inside and out. Sliding doors worked with difficulty, blinds in poor working condition. Lower level kitchen not equipped, lower bathroom has a significant leak (somewhere in the wall?). Upper level kitchen adequately equipped but lids don't fit any pots and there is no plastic drink ware. The drapes are old and tattered and carpet is old and dirty. The house has not been well-cleaned for a very long time. Our stay was cut short a day because the lower level flooded after a rainstorm.
Manager response on 2014-10-17 - Response from Sage Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear that your trip was cut short due to the rainstorm. As a property manager we would like to provide the best accommodations possible to our guests and your review has helped focus our efforts to update some features of the home. As you mentioned in your review you enjoyed the waterfront location and dock, which is great to hear because the owner had recently invested a substantial amount in the new dock itself. Prior to this next Summer the owner will be focusing on making some changes to the interior of the home with new bedding, new drapes, flooring, and updating both kitchens. The outside patio furniture and screen doors will also be improved so we are very excited to see the homes new features. The owner and myself would like to regain your confidence and invite you back to see the improvements with a free night stay if you choose to return next Summer. Please contact me in the future if you wish to visit the area and we would be happy to apply the discount. - Karston Skaar Director of Operations

Manson Waterfront home

Reviewed on 2013-07-28 by Frank K. of Puyallup, WA United States
Updated on 2013-10-23
Review of stay from 2013-07-19 to 2013-07-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Nice

lake house vacation

Reviewed on 2013-07-08 by Unknown of Chubbuck, ID United States
Updated on 2013-10-23
Review of stay from 2013-06-15 to 2013-06-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is our second year at the northshore retreat. It's a great place for our family vacation. The view of the lake is absolutely beautiful and very peaceful. The water was great for boating and swimming. Lots of things to do within miles of the house.

Calendar

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
AvailableUnavailableArrivalDeparture
 
 
 
 
Expand arrival search
Bedrooms: 4
Bathrooms: 3
Sleeps: 12
Get Directions