Lakeshore View Getaway

Request info Add to Favorites Printer-friendly version

Description

Relax, Soak up the Sun, Sip Some Wine - Experience Lake Chelan at this 5 bedroom 2.75 bath view home, with room for 12-14.

Floor to ceiling windows with captivating views of Manson Bay, Lake Chelan, Wapato Point and surrounding mountains. With 3 levels and over 3000 SQFT of space, including a large kitchen, BBQ and back deck, your group will fall in love. Just a short walk or bike ride to Manson Bay where you can swim, rent paddle boards, or have lunch.

Featuring a game room with a ping pong table and 6 person theater!

Relax after a day on the lake with great entertainment from the comfort of this home.

Don’t forget wine tasting -walking distance from several of Chelan’s best tasting rooms!

INSIDE THE HOME

Main Level:
Spacious kitchen, dining with seating for 8+.
Large living room with fireplace and TV (Streaming available, no cable)
Bedroom #1- King bed with slider to deck and master bathroom.
Bedroom #2- Queen bed. Shares door with main level bathroom .

Upper Level:
Bedroom #3- 4 twin beds with barn door view window.

Lower Level:
Game Room
Bedroom #4- King bed with adjoining bathroom. Bathroom features a spa/steam shower.
Bedroom #5- 2 Queen beds.

This home is privately owned and is NO SMOKING / NO PETS. Must be at least 30 years old to reserve.

Amenities

Living

  • Wireless High Speed Internet
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Fireplace

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • Next to public lake access
  • Fishing
  • Star Gazing
  • Hiking
  • Large Outdoor Swim Spa

Geographic

  • Near Beach
  • Close to Town
  • Close to Water Slides
  • Internet Access
  • Close to Public Boat Launch
  • Close to Manson Wineries
  • Close to Public Lake Access

Reviews

Great House!

Reviewed on 2017-08-09 by Unknown of Lake Tapps, WA United States
Updated on 2017-08-23
Review of stay from 2017-08-04 to 2017-08-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time on our stay here.only real complaint was there wasn't enough towels for 12 adults so couple used hand towels to dry after showering. There wasn't any laundry soap so we couldn't wash towels to have a new person use them. Overall the house is big, has a nice deck and yard and what looks to be a great view. Unfortunately it was very smoky while we were the and could barely make out the lake and opposing hillside.
Manager response on 2017-08-23 - Response from Sage Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the great review! We look forward to seeing you again! I've forwarded your concerns on to the property manager to we can make sure you have enough towels and soap. Summer 2018 Dates are open! If you book within 30 days you get 10% and anytime you book within the future ask about a 5% discount for previously renting with us! Josh @ Sage Rentals

50th Birthday Celebration

Reviewed on 2017-06-28 by BRENDA B. of Kennewick, WA United States
Updated on 2017-07-06
Review of stay from 2017-06-23 to 2017-06-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I was so impressed with this property. It wad the perfect location for my group of friends. Everyone was very impressed. The house actually exceeded our expectaions.
I have rented many vacation rentals and I am usually displeased by cleanliness and condition of the homes. This was not the case. The cleaning crew had noticed some sugar ants in a couple spots and the rental company was there putting down a couple traps. We had no issues during our stay thanks to their quick response.
I noticed a comment about the view being obstructed, I was still in awe of the lake even though there was a power pole. It was such a minor thing. I saw it mentioned in a previous review. Not a factor in the view being obstructed. I felt absolutely 100% happy with my decision and the money I spent. All my friends were already talking about another trip and staying at the same house. It wad close to eberything in Manson!! Absolutely loved it. Kudos to Sage Rentals for offering such a great property!!!
Manager response on 2017-07-06 - Response from Sage Vacation Rentals
Brenda, Thank you for the great review! It is always great to hear feedback on a property. I will ensure that I pass your message along to the team. Unfortunately, things like ants do come up, we appreciate you understanding our work to control pests. We look forward to seeing you again! If you book within 30 days you get 10% and anytime you book within the future ask about a 5% discount for previously renting with us! Josh @ Sage Rentals

Memorial day weekend stay

Reviewed on 2017-06-17 by Unknown of Woodinville, WA United States
Updated on 2017-06-20
Review of stay from 2017-05-27 to 2017-05-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was an awesome sunny weekend. The house overall is good. We were a party of 12 and the house fit very comfortably. The kitchen was adequately equipped and it was easy to make breakfast for everyone. Nearby places to eat and grocery shopping super convenient! Checkout procedure straight forward. No hassle. A nice theatre room. We had kids and the house came with some nice things for them to occupy with. Awesome!

Things I did not like:-
1. The view on the main floor nothing to rave about. They have power lines obstructing the"view". So watch out.
2. Cleaning quiet poor. If onky could I could show pictures of cobwebs. Dirty toilet bowl and extradinary muddy seats in the deck chair (I have pictures if interested)). It'se guests had to clean up first before using those chairs and toilet. Ugh!! We are charged $325 cleaning fees. I hope they really use it for cleaning and then inspection.
Manager response on 2017-06-20 - Response from Sage Vacation Rentals
Vidya, Thank you for your feedback. We want to ensure you have a great experience in Chelan! I have contacted the property manager and we have immediately made changes with housekeeping. The cleaning fee is a set rate and we expect the unit to look as though it was never used and in great condition for every guest, every time. We apologize that we did not meet that standard but I will ensure you that it will not happen again. We look forward to seeing you again, Josh @ Sage Rentals

Winter Getaway

Reviewed on 2017-01-01 by Jason F. of Seattle, WA United States
Updated on 2017-01-01
Review of stay from 2016-12-26 to 2016-12-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We picked this cabin for it's space and location close to the snow, as well as the added bonus of large hot tub, cinema room, and wonderful lake view. Overall, the house delivered much that it promised. The view from the main living room was amazing, and I enjoyed waking up to that every morning immensely. The cinema room, while unable to accommodate all of our large group, was very cool and unique. The hot tub was huge and got up to 104 before uncovering and held pretty well for a good hour above 100. As an added bonus, we got snow several of the days we were there.

The house had some unanticipated disappointments. Very little in the manner of kitchen utensils - other than having standard place settings such as plates, silverware, etc, we were unable to complete many of our planned meals easily, such as whipping cream (we spent several hours whipping the cream with a fork for lack of even a whisk). We desired a large salad bowl, and ended up buying one for $3 in town, as well as various kitchen pantry items that we've come to expect in rental houses, such as basic spices like cinnamon, flour, sugar, oil, etc.

It was not clear from the description, and I assumed cable would be available, as there was a cinema room and a large HD TV in the living room, but was informed afterward that only streaming was provided for the cabin. WiFi seemed available, but the provided password did not work. My brother found the router in the downstairs bedroom and had to reset it a few times throughout our stay to get it working again. The featured fireplace would not turn on. I think the propane was disconnected. The walls all over the house were incredibly thin.

All beds but the top level were advertised as queen or better, but the main level queen room off the entrance was definitely only a full. There were 3 bathrooms in the house, but 2 were attached to master rooms so there was only one for the remaining 3 bedrooms, causing many traffi

Christmas in Manson

Reviewed on 2016-12-28 by Unknown of Redmond, WA United States
Updated on 2016-12-30
Review of stay from 2016-12-23 to 2016-12-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was nice & in pretty good condition & overall we had a great time. Here are the things that would have made it better:
The hot tub arm on one side was broken & the water wouldn't heat past 95 degrees, so we really couldn't use it as much as we hoped. I rented the house because it had a fireplace, but there was no gas tank attached to it so no fire. The kitchen was not very well equiped with larger bowls & baking dishes. We had to buy some at Walmart to make our meals. They should also make it clear there is no cable TV service in the house. Some of these things probably don't matter in the summer, but as a winter rental we felt some of the ammenities were missing.
Manager response on 2016-12-30 - Response from Sage Vacation Rentals
Hi, Linda, Thank you for spending your holidays with Sage Vacation Rentals! We appreciate your feedback and will definitely work with the owners and property managers to make this home more accommodating. Sage Vacation Rentals is always striving to make our guest experience the best it can be, so any feedback we receive we really take to heart. We hope you enjoyed your Christmas in Manson and got to play in the snow. Please come back and visit soon! Best Wishes and a Happy New Year, Sage Vacation Rentals

Calendar

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2017
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
AvailableUnavailableArrivalDeparture
 
 
 
 
Expand arrival search
Bedrooms: 5
Bathrooms: 3
Sleeps: 12
Get Directions